Wednesday, December 28, 2016

The Moscow Underground

The Moscow Underground
Executive summary by darmansjah
The Moscow Metro  is a rapid transit system serving Moscow, Russia and the neighbouring Moscow Oblast towns of Krasnogorsk and Reutov. Opened in 1935 with one 11-kilometre (6.8 mi) line and 13 stations, it was the first underground railway system in the Soviet Union. As of 2014, the Moscow Metro has 195 stations and its route length is 325.4 km (202.2 mi). The system is mostly underground, with the deepest section 74 metres (243 ft) at the Park Pobedy station. The Moscow Metro is the world's fourth most heavily used (by annual ridership in 2013) and the fourth largest rapid transit system outside of Asia.

No comments:

Post a Comment