Monday, April 11, 2011

Charm City Three Arga

Charm City Three Arga

Besides  its natural beauty, a town in the highlands of  West Sumatra is very popular tourist because relatively pleasant, safe and comfortable. The atmosphere is similar Bandung in the past which is cool and not so crowded. No wonder most friendly town is often dubbed as well, Parisj van Sumatra.

In general, views of the mountains winding, canyon, and green trees can be enjoyed in various corners of Bukittinggi. Not hard to find exotic spots in the city. Surrounded by three mountains (Tri Arga), namely Mount Marapi, Mount Singgalang, Mount Sago. Bukittinggi promising shades ideal for those who love natural scenery in height. Moreover, not just the mountains that make the exquisite looks of Bukittinggi, but also 27 other hills surrounding rooftops typical Minang.

Located at 91 km north of the coastal city of Padang, where there Teluk Bayur  Port, the City of Bukittinggi can be accessed from this city via the highway with lots of climbs and sharp turns. Padang-Bukittinggi highway historic, built since 1833 by the Dutch.

Upon arrival in Bukittinggi, the tourists certainly will not miss the famous gorge Sianok. Sianok canyon winding to the River  Batang Sianok  flows in essentially is indeed amazing. This steep valley has a depth of approximately 100m that stretches up to 15 km with a width of about 200m. Abyss of his long and winding as the southern border town of Koto Gadang until the Sianok  Enam Suku Canyon, and ends up Palupuh.

Take a trip to Bukittinggi certainly incomplete without visiting its icon, the tower Jam Gadang which is very strategic in the city. Jam Gadang moves mechanically and consists of four hour / four hour advance overlooking the four corners of the wind direction with each face at a diameter of 80cm. as a landmark, the Clock Tower at the same time become an icon of Bukittinggi and set as the zero point of the city.

There is a uniqueness of Roman figures on the face of the clock was built in 1926 on the Dutch colonial period. When writing the Roman numeral IV usually include a symbol to symbolize the four roman numbers, the Clock Tower is labeled with the number four roman with the symbol III (usually IV).

Just behind the tower Jam Gadang, there is a market top or the so-called Market ateh by the local community. This traditional market selling handicrafts, like weaving, embroidery, and brass instruments typical of West Sumatra. While in this part of the back of a niche market selling food that can be taken home for souvenirs, such as Sanjay crackers, crackers cowhide or buffalo, (crackers jengek), lunkhead, and lemang tape. Various other dishes available such as satay padang, nasi kapau, banana sapik, bika until spices typical of Padang, the rendang or kalio who can take home.

In this city there is also the fortress Fort de Kock, who is also the old name of Bukittinggi, The fortress is equipped with a small cannon at the four corners was built during the Padri War in 1825 by Kapt Bauer on the Mount Jirek. Originally named Sterrenshans, before changing into Fort De Kock. The area around the fort has now been redeveloped into a park with lots of shady trees and ank-boy toys.

Fortress Fort De Kock was in the same location as the Zoo and the Museum of Traditional House of Bukittinggi Baanjuang. Regions fort situated on a hill left of the entrance, while the area of ​​the zoo and museums gadang shaped house perched on a hill on the right. Both are connected by a bridge Limpapeh, stretching over one segment highway town of Bukittinggi.

No comments:

Post a Comment